Call: +255 22 2668992

Department of Community Economic Development

The Department of Community Economic Development (CED) is under the Center for Economics and Community Economic Development in the Faculty of Arts and Social Science (FASS). Since it is inception, the department of CED has been offering one undergraduate programme which is Bachelor of Community Economic Development (BCED) and one postgraduate degree programme namely; Masters in Community Economic Development (MCED). All these programmes have been approved by Tanzania Commission of Universities (TCU).

 




Head of Department

Name:Dr. Harrieth Mtae
Mobile: +255 713426964
                  +255787426964
Email:

harrieth.mtae@out.ac.tz

Staff and Programmes In The Department

NameTitleContacts
Dr. Christopher Awinia

Lecturer

Mobile: +255 784605555

Email:christopher.awinia@out.ac.tz

Dr. Wambuka Rangi

Lecturer

Mobile: +255 713454296

Email: wambuka.rangi@out.ac.tz

Ms. Nanzia Toroka

         

 

Assistant Lecturer   

Mobile: +255 629245844

Email: nanzia.toroka@out.ac.tz

Mr. Noel Matemba               

 

Assistant Lecturer

Mobile: +255 783333093

Email: noel.matemba@out.ac.tz

 Mr. Fidelis Kisusi

 Assistant Lecturer

Mobile: +255 713910438

Email: fidelis.kisusi@out.ac.tz

Ms. Rahma Mohamed

Tutorial Assistant

Mobile:+255 718997780

Email: rahma.mohamed@out.ac.tz