Call: +255 22 2668992

Department Of Journalims And Media Studies

The Department of Journalism and Media Studies (DJMS) is under the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (FASS). Since its commencement in 2008, it has been offering two undergraduate degree programmes which are Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Mass Communication and BA in Journalism. In 2015 the department started offering the Masters Programme in Mass Communication following the approval granted by Tanzania Commission for Universities (TCU).  The DJMS currently has more than 300 students.



Head of Department

Name:Kahenga Dachi
Mobile:+255 714 019 628
Email:kahenga.dachi@out.ac.tz

Staff and Programmes In The Department

Name

Title

Contacts

Bujo Ambosisye

Assistant Lecturer

Email:bujo.ambosisye@out.ac.tz

Mobile: +255 712 524 825

Mr Yusuph Manning

 

Assistant Lecturer

 

Email:manning.yusuph@out.ac.tz

Mobile: +255 714 742 485

Libe Chonya

 

Assistant Lecturer

 

Email:libe.chonya@out.ac.tz

Mobile: +255 687 248 353

Husna Nurdin

 

Tutorial Assistant

 

Email: husna.nurdin@out.ac.tz

Mobile: +255 657 427 343

Vincent Mpepo

 

Assistant Lecturer

 

Email: vincent.mpepo@out.ac.tz

Mobile: +255 713 235 676