Call: +255 22 2668992

Department of Adult and Distance Education

Welcome to the Department of Adult and Distance Education at the Open University of Tanzania. The degrees from this department can open doors to successful careers in education at all levels, business, government, healthcare, and universities. More specifically, our graduates develop abilities to work with adults as counselors in community-based organizations, religious organizations, NGOs and international organizations on issues related to family, financial, and crisis management.




Head of Department

Name: Prof. Elinami V. Swai

Mobile: +255 767 228 353
Email:elinami.swai@out.ac.tz

Staff and Department Programmes

NAME

TITLE

CONTACTS

Prof. Elinami V. Swail

HOD – Professor

Email:elinami.swai@out.ac.tz

Prof. Honoratha. M.K. Mushi

Professor

Email:honoratha.mushi@out.ac.tz

Dr. Michael W. Ng’umbi**

Senior Lecturer

Email: Michael.ngumbi@out.ac.tz

Dr. Zamzam I. Nyandara

Lecturer

Email:zamzam.nyandara@out.ac.tz

Dr. Mohamed S. Msoroka

Lecturer

Email: Mohamed.msoroka@out.ac.tz

   

Ms. Janeth  O. Jonas                    

Assistant Lecturer

Email:janeth.jonas@out.ac.tz

Ms. Hafidha   Khatibu

Assistant  Lecturer

Email:Hafidha.khatibu@out.ac.tz

Mr. Mpeli Mwankusye

Assistant  Lecturer

Email:mpeli.mwankusye@out.ac.tz

Mr. Hanington Kabuta

Assistant  Lecturer

Email:hanington.kabuta@out.ac.tz

Mr. Joseph Kabage

Assistant Lecturer

 Email:joseph.kabage@out.ac.tz