Call: +255 22 2668992

Department of Policy, Planning and Administration

Welcome and thank you for visiting the website for the Faculty of Education (FED) and the department of Policy, Planning and Administration (DPPA) in particular. The department of Policy, planning and administration welcomes you to enroll in its programs. It is committed and geared to provide you with excellent services in teaching, consultancy and researches in educational policy, planning, management and leadership.

Our aim is to be the favored organ for learning opportunities and a committed partner for helping drive innovation and excellence. The department specializes in education management and leadership excellence with a wide range of courses and programs. It relies on its prestigious members of staff, and network of national and international experts and partners who carry a wealth of expertise.

Our courses and programs are designed to respond to the pressing needs many organizations and individuals, from both public and private sectors, are facing today. While cost, quality and responsiveness will be the measures of strength of our department, knowledge, originality and inventiveness will be the means of support of sustained improvement and excellence. We look forward to meeting you in person and through various means of communication! We wish you every success as you progress to make your dream a reality!  We encourage you to help us continuously improve our service




Head of Department

526
Name: Dr. Rweyendera Ngonge
Mobile: +255786426163
                 +255715426163
Email:rweyendera.ngonge@out.ac.tz

Staff and Department Programmes

S/N

NAME

DESIGNATION

CONTACT

1

Dr. Rweyendera Ngonge

Lecturer (HoD)

rweyendera.ngonge@out.ac.tz

2

Dr. Newton Kyando

Seniour Lecturer

newton.kyando@out.ac.tz

3

Dr. Coletha Ngirwa

Lecturer

coletha.ngirwa@out.ac.tz

4

Dr. Maulid J. Maulid

Lecturer

maulid.maulid@out.ac.tz

5

Dr. Winifrida Malingumu

Lecturer

minifrida.malingumu@out.ac.tz

6

Dr. Flora Kiwonde

Lecturer

flora.kiwonde@out.ac.tz

7

Dr. Karol Mrema

Lecturer

karol.mrema@out.ac.tz

8

Ms. Neema Chilumika

Assistant Lecturer

neema.chilumika@out.ac.tz

9

Ms. Agatha Mgogo

Assistant Lecturer

agatha.mgogo@out.ac.tz

10

Mr. Medard Rembesha

Assistant Lecturer

medard.rembesha@out.ac.tz

11

Mr. Raphael Mokoki

Assistant Lecturer

raphael.mokoki@out.ac.tz

12

Ms. Sophia Mpokera

Assistant Lecturer

sophia.mpokera@out.ac.tz

13

Mr. Goodluck.moshi

Assistant Lecturer

goodluck.moshi@out.ac.tz

14

Ms. Agatha Ndilanha

Assistant Lecturer

agatha.ndilanha@out.ac.tz

15

Ms. Rosemary Makiya

Assistant Lecturer

rosemary.makiya@out.ac.tz

16

Ms. Lydia Buyugu

Assistant Lecturer

lydia.buyugu@out.ac.tz