Call: +255 22 2668992

Department of Education Technologies

The core mission of Educational Technology department is to expose the OUT academic community to the opportunities and potential of technology in enhancing teaching and learning. There four distinct sections in the department namely the E-learning Development and Multimedia Section (EDMS); Assistive technology Unit (ASTU); Print Media (PM) and the Research Unit (RU). The primary roles of the department include building capacity across all faculties and departments in the area of Instructional design, Graphics and Multimedia; providing  opportunities to students with special needs to enroll for programmes and study as distance learners; editing, publishing and printing various OUT documents including study materials. The department also oversees to research activities on applied ICT.

Head of Department

Name: Mr. Shadrack M. Mbogela

Staff In The Department

Ms. Maria Augusti Computer Programmer Email:
Mr. Hamad Kassim Computer Technician Email:
Mr. Albert Ishengoma Computer Programmer Email:
Mr. Godfrey Haonga Computer Programmer Email:
 Ms. Doreen Mush  Instructional Designer  Email: