Call: +255 22 2668992

Faculty of Education (FED)

about the Faculty

The faculty is probably the largest at the Open University of Tanzania that offers a range of courses at all levels – certificate, diploma, bachelor, master and doctoral degrees. The Faculty has a structure that has four departments, namely Educational foundation, Adult and Distance Education; Curriculum and Instruction; Education, policy, planning and administration, and Psychology and Special Education. In addition, there are units that deal with various functions including the Postgraduate Studies Unit, Undergraduate Studies Unit, Teaching Practice Unit, and Examinations Unit.

Faculty Informations