Call: +255 22 2668992

Department Of History, Philosophy And Library Studies (HPLS)

The Department of History is one of the oldest academic departments in the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences.



Head of Department

Name: Dr Lilian D Isowe
Mobile: +255713441604
Email:isowe@out.ac.tz

 

Staff and Programmes In The Department

Name Title Mobile Email

Dr.Athuman.S.Samzugi

Lecturer

0754 605 302

athumani.samzugi @out.ac.tz

Hiltruda Mahudi

Assistant Lecturer

0787 042 943

hiltruda.mahudi@out.ac.tz

Denis Konga

Assistant Lecturer

0763 918 456

dennis.konga@out.ac.tz

Reginald Daudi Mwakilambo

Assistant Lecturer

0754 408 058

reginald.mwakilambo @out.ac.tz

Paschal J Mheluka

Tutorial Assistant

0787 953 883

paschal.mheluka@out.ac.tz

Cosmas Kawonga

Tutorial Assistant

0753 434 797

cosmas.kawonga@out.ac.tz

Nassor .A.Suleiman

Assistant Lecturer

0777 424 767

nassor.suleiman@out.ac.tz

Rev Alex Kasisi

Assistant Lecturer

0756 091 379

Alex.kasisi@out.ac.tz

Manoni  Mayala Matunge

Tutorial Assistant

0769 001 023

—–@out.ac.tz