Call: +255 22 2668992

Department of Information and Communication Technology

The Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Department is one of the five departments hosted under the faculty of science, technology and environmental studies (FSTES). The department was established with the main aim of enrolling students from Tanzania and other parts of the world who wish to become ICT professionals after they graduate. The department offers two undergraduate programmes; BSc Information and Communication Technology and BSc Data Management. There are also postgraduate programmes; MSc ICT by thesis and PhD ICT. There are also plans to launch diploma and certificate programmes in the near future. We invite all ambitious and hard working students to join our department and take part in our programmes. We have experienced lecturers and professors who are always very excited to teach and train new and existing students. Some of the attractive career opportunities that our graduates lead range from software development, financial analysts, data managers, multimedia and web-based software developers to network administrators. Join our department and become a successful graduate.

Head of Department

Name: Dr. Rogers Balalusesa
Mobile: N/A

Staff and Programmes In The Department

S/N Name Title Contacts
1 Prof George Oreku

DVC– Resources Management,Professor

2 Dr Catherine Mkude Director of the Institute of Educational and Management Technologies ,Lecturer
3 Dr Edephonce Nfuka

4 Dr Rogers Bhalalusesa Head of Department of Information and Communication Technology,Lecturer
5 Dr MagrethMushi Lecturer
6 Said Ally Lecturer
7 Grace Mbwete

Programme Coordinator Assistant Lecturer
8 Mathias Ombeni

Faculty Webmaster Assistant Lecturer
9 RaitonAmbele Assistant Lecturer
10 Elizabeth Isaya Assistant Lecturer
11 Lilian Mutalemwa Assistant Lecturer
12 Juliana Kamaghe Assistant Lecturer
13 Elia Ahidi Elisante Lukwaro Assistant Lecturer
14 Zainab Ruhwanya Assistant Lecturer
15 Michael Nachipyangu Assistant Lecturer
16 Godfrey Haonga Tutorial Assistant
17 Mwemezi Ndibalema Tutorial Assistant