Call: +255 22 2668992

Department of Economics

Department of Economics is one of the eight Departments in the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences is operating under centre for Economics and Community Economic Development (CECED).The department is headed by a head of department (HoD) responsible for two postgraduate programme courses and one undergraduate programme.

Head of Department

Name:Dr. Timoth Lyanga
Mobile: 0754311041
Email:

timoth.lyanga@out.ac.tz

Staff and Programmes In The Department

Name Title Contacts
Prof Deus D. Ngaruko

Associate Professor

Mobile: +255 764 378 575

Email:deus.ngaruko@out.ac.tz

 Dr. Felician Mutasa

Senior Lecturer

Mobile: +255 713 229 204

Email:felician.mutasa@out.ac.tz

Dr. Elna Lyamuya

Lecturer

Mobile: +255 767 737 422

Email: elna.lyamuya@out.ac.tz

 Mr. Abdul Kilima

Assistant Lecturer

Mobile: +255 743 100 103

Email: abdul.kilima@out.ac.tz

Mr. Henry Tumaini

 Assistant Lecturer

Mobile:+255 762 411 034 

Email: henry.tumaini@out.ac.tz

Ms. Maria Erasmus

Tutorial Assistant

Mobile:+255 655 777 632 

Email:maria.ishengoma@out.ac.tz

Dr. Timoth Lyanga

Lecturer

Mobile:+255 7554 311 041

Email:timoth.lyanga@out.ac.tz