Call: +255 22 2668992

Department of Physical Sciences

Welcome to The Department of Physical Sciences. It covers Astronomy, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Geography, Materials Science and Metallurgy, Mathematics and Physics.

The School’s aim is to contribute to our understanding of the physical world through excellence in observational, theoretical and experimental science and to extend quantitative, qualitative and combined methodologies to address problems in the fields of biology, technology, medicine, social science and the humanities.



Head of Department

Name: Dr. James Mutasingwa
Mobile: N/A
Email:james.mutasingwa@out.ac.tz

Staff and Programmes In The Department

S/No

Name

Title

Contacts

1

Dr. James Mutasingwa

Lecturer and Head of Department

Email: james.mutasingwa@out.ac.tz

2

Prof. Elifas T. Bisanda

Professor and Vice Chancellor-OUT

Email: elifas.bisanda@out.ac.tz

3

Prof. Shaban A. Mbogo

Professor

Email: shaban.mbogo@out.ac.tz

4

Dr. Josephat A. Saria

Senior Lecturer

Email: josephat.saria@out.ac.tz

5

Dr. Damasen P. Ikwaba

Senior Lecturer

Email: paul.ikwaba@out.ac.tz

6

Dr. Matobola J. Mihale

Senior Lecturer

Email: joel.mihale@out.ac.tz

8

Dr. Seleman Ismail

Lecturer

Email: seleman.ismail@out.ac.tz

9

Dr. Janeth J. Ngana

Lecturer

Email: janeth.ngana@out.ac.tz

10

Mr. Bernard Kapaya

Assistance Lecturer

Email: bernard.kapaya@out.ac.tz

11

Mr. Jalala R. Simkoko

Assistance Lecturer

Email: jalal.richard@out.ac.tz

12

Ms. Mary C. Swai

Assistance Lecturer

Email: mary.swai@out.ac.tz

13

Mr. Mustapha A Kiswanya

Assistance Lecturer

Email:Mustapha.kiswanya@out.ac.tz

14

Mr. Pasvolo Mwinuka

Assistance Lecturer

Email: mwinuka.pasvolo@out.ac.tz

15

Mr. Joseph Madasi

Assistance Lecturer

Email: joseph.madasi@out.ac.tz

16

Mr. Macarius Mtega

Assistance Lecturer

Email: macarius.mtega@out.ac.tz

17

Mr. Isaya Mahulu

Assistance Lecturer

Email: isaya.mahulu@out.ac.tz

18

Mr. Rene Costa

Assistance Lecturer

Email: joel.mihale@out.ac.tz

19

Mr. Michael Peter

Assistance Lecturer

Email: rene.costa@out.ac.tz

20

Mr. Alijen Malingumu

Assistance Lecturer

Email: alijen.felician@out.ac.tz

21

Mr. Faustine Nziku

Assistance Lecturer

Email: faustine.nziku@out.ac.

22

Mr. Salamba Kashinje

Tutorial Assistant

Email: salamba.kashinje@out.ac.tz

23

Mr. Seba Sichone

Tutorial Assistant

Email: seba.sichone@out.ac.